Empty

I stare at the emptiness around me
“Nothing is this empty” I think
But the thoughts come from nowhere
I reach out, my arm seems to extend forever
I shout, though I hear no sound
I become comfortably numb in thought
Though I am not comfortable
And thoughts do not exist
I am numb, I am nothing
My feet touch no surface
My fingers touch no object
I hear no sound in my ears
What is happening to me?
I seem to breathe though there is no oxygen
And the earth swallows me whole.

By Anna age 11

Leave a Reply

