a little

a little solitude
a little beatitude
the music slows to a beat
ashtray emptied as another round
poured
another round
wet lipstick smacking
a red dress cracking
and washed me all away

i said I needed
something more than I could find
and went on down
and went on down
to a forgotten road
to a forgotten road
all to easy to find
whiskey washed me all away

i found a savior
better
than the nails I tried
better
than the nails I tried.

the lights went out
and the crowd melted into the night

4 thoughts on “a little”

Leave a Reply

