My Barrymore

Lost in the firestorm original by Kristen Ankiewicz 1995-2010.

She’s my Barrymore
hiding behind firestarter eyes
and the fire goes out
water in her soul

She’s my Barrymore
a firestarter girl
selling me her inside soul
finding harder to believe

her line goes out before it even
has a chance to begin
her lie remains the same
she believes
she believes
the make up world
truth behind the grin
truth behind her eyes

we’ll never know
we’ll never see
why she can never be

One thought on “My Barrymore”

Leave a Reply

