forbidden

I saw you dancing by the stove
a hot night begins to glow
dancing under the table lamp
me and you start to glow
the world outside doesnt know
the fire that burns and starts to dance

fire alive
and its romance
nothing more is left to chance’when you
close your eyes Im all you see
and the wolves begin to growl
and the moon hides behind the clouds

trying to dance with you and me
the sky nightly sings to me
whispering names
and playing games
it’s meant for you and me

I will love you all the night
and I will hold on tight
to the memories you left behind.

12 thoughts on “forbidden”

    1. Why the name borgpoet? Or why the poem forbidden? They both have there own stories to tell. The borgpoet because I believe that each of us is a culmination of other people and events from our lives. Sometimes there are many voices inside that like all of humanity, simply want to be heard.

      Thanks for dropping in today and for the comment!

  1. “I will love you all the night
    and I will hold on tight
    to the memories you left behind.”

    Beautiful end – though the rhythm and rhyme-like feel of the whole peace makes a marvelous little flow at large, upbeat and sizzling, for us all to take in. Lovely.

  2. There is 100 directions I could run with this…but the title weighs heavy over the piece, and the sadness of the ending, of the memories left behind…for me, the most powerful indicator to tone is and the wolves begin to growl
    and the moon hides behind the clouds
    speaks to me of secrets and danger…I like!

  3. Dancing by the stove? Ok, that is one hot kitchen! Memories can be wonderful too…… One of my favorite kisses happened in a small cabin kitchen about 30 years ago, I can still remember the softness of her lips, and the rest of the things we did together that year…… those are just wonderful memories. I know exactly what you mean….

  4. It’s all about the dance, indeed. And the memories. This is almost a phantasia of both dancing and watching, with the remembering the prize. Like Eliot says ” Except for the point, the still point,
    There would be no dance, and there is only the dance….”

Leave a Reply

