She

She told me
dont cry brown eyes
she
was the one to hold me and
she was the one who told me
all of her lies

her glass teeth punctured deep
and I wanted more
her glass teeth punctured deep
into my lonely soul, into my lonely soul

she
was the one who held me
and she
was the one to let go
and let me
drown

she left when
someone new came along
and she told me sorry but
her lies told a different story, yeah a different
story

her glass teeth punctured deep
and I wanted more
her glass teeth punctured deep
into my lonely soul, into my lonely soul, into my lonely soul

Leave a Reply

