knowing

I dont know you

Photo by Caitlin Doe

so dont pretend to know me
stop saying that we’re so damned free

your words are lies
and nothing else
your words are lies
and nothing else

we walk away
and then we run
but you dont know me
so be left behind
wearing the words
you long to hear
but they aint from me
my cross that I bear
is heavier than lead
lighter than your lies

I dont know you
so dont pretend to know me
stop saying that we’re so damned free

I dont know you
so dont pretend to know me
stop saying that we’re so damned free

Leave a Reply

