Keep Running

An estuary mouth and coastal waters, part of a...
Image via Wikipedia

I keep expecting her to show up
like a bit of forgotten rain
I keep expecting her to show up
like a bit of forgotten rain

along frozen lines
frozen ghosts
communicate silent breeze
whispers your name
river beds sorrow
tomorrows summer rain

I will find you here
I will find you here
and we’ll be together again
together again

you keep on running
with a drink in your hand
you keep on running
always back to where you started from
you keep on running
and always alone

I keep expecting her to show up
like a bit of forgotten rain
I keep expecting her to show up
like a bit of forgotten rain

Leave a Reply

