Love and a bottle of rye

whiskey
Image by John Niedermeyer via Flickr

Sleepy little dreamers
you and I
sleepy little dreamers
you and I

but it was only a dream
and it was only a dream
that you ran away
that you closed the door
that you ran away
left me on the floor

I fell in love with a bottle of rye
and I ain’t got a reason why
but I fell in love while in a bottle of rye
and I fell in love while in a bottle of rye
and it’s the same
it’s the same as yesterday’s sky.

Come on and hold me up
come on and hold me up.
I cant seem to stand
ever since I fell in love
while in a bottle of rye

Leave a Reply

