Two Connections Three

Why can I hear you screaming baby
when no one else can hear?
Why are the smiles not coming
when you should be free?

I know that you stepped outside
and burned your soul to the ground.

I can see you mirrored
and still so proud

Look up to Heaven and see the clouds
they aint much baby
but they cover the ground.

wrap it up
that pain you have inside
leave it on the steps now
someone will come

free yourself from yesterday
and remove those thorns

you know I am in love now
and stepped on to higher ground

three talismans are on my chain
walking in the lightness
memories are like rain

two connections three now
seems good to me
walking in the lightness
memories become the rain

Leave a Reply

