Yellow light

Sitting on a little branch
your eyes are lead
your lies are dead
and nothing ever seems to turn out quite right.

Sitting in the room
you sweep your broom
and fly about
and they say it was all in my head
but the dream it lingers slow

Slow to caution
I hear your call
in the darkened hall
and I am afraid to come out again

turn out the lights
show me what is nice
but hide your fangs and we’ll go on believing that its fate
that we turned out this way

solid yellow
amber green
look behind my mind to see what I mean
and it’s true
and so are you

picture of delight
midnight rambles on
but you’re gone
and it is as it always began

Leave a Reply

