Heavenly love

I can reach out
and touch the branch
that scratched your face

You can reach out and save the human race

I grow confused by shades of love
black and white
down and above
middle of the rhyme you will find me here

asleep with them in my heart
journeys start
and they follow me as I follow him
across the desert plain
destinies reign

Step up and be counted
rise up from your slumber
reach up
touch my face as you once were prone to do

I am here. Waiting.
Fresh fallen scales from my eyes

the journey never has to be lonely.

Leave a Reply

